RSS

Treasure Chest Thursday – Czech Records

16 Jun

Last night I attended the Fountaindale Public Library’s Genealogy Group meeting. You can read about it here.  Steve Szabados presented some great resources. The best I found are of the Czech Archives.

Steve said the Czech Republic has been digitizing their records for several years. Trebon’s archives are the most complete and usable. The other archives are continuously updating records. I knew this but had not really looked into it as the areas where my ancestors lived had not been done yet. Now I need to go look again!

Links for the Czech State Regional Digital Archives are:

Enjoy the research! I know I will!

Enhanced by Zemanta
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Treasure Chest Thursday – Czech Records

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,738 other followers

