RSS

Motivation Monday – House Histories

13 Jun

I was up early this morning to find some motivation in the form of coffee to get moving. HA! Today I am heading to the DuPage County Courthouse to copy Deed Records for my house history client. I decided to add House Histories to my business a couple of months ago and will be focusing on DuPage County for the time being.

The Village of Downers Grove has a Centennial Homes program through which a home owner can gain recognition through the Village for owning a home more than 100 years old. Owners have to prove the house age and former ownership through Deeds, Tax, Mortgage and other records. My house histories will provide all of that information and more. Upon approval, home owners can purchase a plaque for their home.  The Village also offers a historic recognition program which I need to investigate this week.

If you are interested in having a house history completed in DuPage County, please email me for rates.

Enhanced by Zemanta
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,740 other followers

